Site Search

Rapid review. Your book professionally reviewed within 15 days. Associate site since 1998 Since 1998


Purchase Marvel Adventures Spider-Man Vol. 1: The Sinister Six from

Marvel Adventures Spider-Man Vol. 1: The Sinister Six
by Kitty Fross , Jeff Parker, Erica David
Search Amazon for other books by or about Kitty Fross.

Reviewed by: Celina Cuadro

I am happy to see that an industry giant like Marvel Comics is now tooling its vast wealth of adventure stories for young children in a series called Marvel Adventures. Unlike traditional comic books whose stories span across several issues, each Marvel Adventures comic book is a standalone story, designed for children with the reading level of 9-12 years old. Marvel rates these comic books 'for all ages', and since the 8 year-old in our house has been devouring everything in the series we can find for him, I would say younger children who have comparable reading skills can get in on the action, too!

Marvel Adventures Spider-Man begins with Volume 1: The Sinister Six---a good primer for the series since its first story is how Peter Parker became Spider-Man. The next story is packed with villains: Doctor Octopus assembles the Vulture, Electro, Kraven the Hunter, Sandman, and Mysterio to take on Spider-man. Toss in the Human Torch from Fantastic Four, and parents interested in sparking a passion for reading will have in their hands an exciting adventure and many colorful characters to inspire young minds.

Purchase Marvel Adventures Spider-Man Vol. 1: The Sinister Six from

All Content Copyright © 1998-2015 Douglas J. Malcolm. All Rights Reserved. AMAZON.COM is the registered trademark of, Inc.

Privacy Policy: This site is read-only at the user level, and thus collects no information on it's users. If we had any information, which we do not, we would not sell or share it with any other entitiy. We hate spam and such just as much as you do. Nothing collected, nothing shared.